Topics about digital menu


  • fooodi platform
    fooodi platform
    Forester supervisor
    Staff member

     

    Restaurant management: the reasons for the trend towards reducing the restaurant menu

    The restaurant’s menu is one of the main success factors for it and the focus on providing fewer items in the restaurant’s menu, but they are of high quality and the demand rate of them is large. It is one of the recent trends in the field of restaurants in particular at the present time. We find that many famous brands have reduced their menu Currently by up to 40%, if you want to know the reason behind the reduction of the restaurant menu for many restaurants and how this contributed to increasing their sales, follow us below.

    Why is reducing the restaurant menu a factor in its success?

    Small menu is more convenient for customers

    Having a limited number of options in front of the customer helps him to make his decision about what he wants faster and relieves him of stress when making the decision, so he will not have to scrutinize a large number of options in front of him, and even when he chooses one of the other elements, this may not be the best option in front of him and therefore he will still have a feeling Internal dissatisfaction and never return to the restaurant again. According to many studies in social psychology, a person prefers to have fewer options as it helps him to make a faster decision. This will not be achieved with a large menu, as a small menu will give your customers what they are looking for and help you improve their experience and raise the level of quality.

    A small list keeps the work team efficient and effective

    Large menus mean the presence of a tired staff, a lower turnover rate for your tables, and thus consumption of the efficiency of your workers and a lower level of quality. On the contrary, if you have a small menu, this will improve the performance of your team and increase the quality of food and service for you, and improve the turnover rate of tables because Your customers will decide faster, your team will be more efficient at presenting menu items because their numbers are limited, and your customer service will be better at following up on your customers and answering their questions.

    Small menu is more efficient and less costly

    Having a small menu with a limited number of items means lower costs and an efficient kitchen, especially if the menu items are designed to depend on the same ingredients, and therefore you will not need a large number of suppliers, and your dependence on certain types of ingredients will allow you to order large quantities of them and thus get them at a better price , reduce costs, and provide your needs permanently.

    Small menu helps reduce waste and improve food quality

    Using limited items on the menu means less food waste, which means a more sustainable restaurant, you will not have to use frozen foods and thus will preserve the quality of your food, and you will rely heavily on fresh foods in preparation, and your ingredients will consume faster and you will not have to store them for long periods and therefore Reduce your food spoilage potential.

    The small menu builds a unified concept for restaurants

    The small menu helps you to adopt a unified concept of restaurants and focus on it and thus create a better image in the minds of your customers, for example, to specialize in providing certain types of food such as pasta, pizza or others, in the end the small menu will force you to focus on this concept and remove any unimportant item Essential on your list.

    Small menu helps simplify kitchen operations

    Having a small menu means semi-constant cooking operations, and therefore this menu gives you a great opportunity to simplify your cooking operations, such as providing specific devices that take over some tasks, and therefore your cooking operations will become more efficient, faster, more in terms of production, and less in terms of time and effort, which ultimately returns to you Providing faster service to your customers and a better experience.

    A small menu gives you more room for specialization and creativity

    Simple, small menus attract more customers by serving a limited number of specialty dishes and adding more variations to these items, so you have more creative space to use these items to create better dishes.

    The small menu increases the feeling of the quality of the food

    Having a small menu raises the feeling of quality for customers, having fewer items means that they are under constant quality control, and therefore a better level of quality is offered to customers compared to a menu with many items.

    The small list supports local sellers

    A small list helps you deal with fewer suppliers and more alternatives in the local market, and this is a value that you can focus on and show well to show how much you support the local sellers around you and how good the local items are in front of your target customers.

    The small menu helps introduce new items

    The small menu allows you the ability to introduce new items on the menu at short intervals, perhaps monthly, where your chefs can think and creative in presenting a new monthly menu item related to the concept of your restaurant, so your customers will look forward to trying new items every once in a while and they will not get bored quickly.

    Conclusion: The menu of the small restaurant has contributed to the success of many restaurants and the emergence of a different concept “simple but excellent”, which means that there are fewer but better items, and you will not have to use a specific number of items. It depends largely on your restaurant. Choose the number that best suits you, but most studies indicated The best number for quick mini menus is 6, and 17 for fine dining, so you can choose what's best for you.



Please login to reply this topic!

مواضيع عن المنيو الرقمي


  • منصة فودي
    منصة فودي
    مشرف الحراج
    Staff member

     

    ادارة المطاعم: أسباب الاتجاه نحو تصغير منيو المطعم

    يعتبر منيو المطعم هو أحد عوامل النجاح الرئيسي له والتركيز على توفير عناصر أقل داخل منيو المطعم لكنها مرتفعة الجودة ومعدل الطلب منها كبير هو أحد الاتجاهات الحديثة في مجال المطاعم بالأخص في الوقت الحالي، فنجد أن العديد من العلامات التجارية الشهيرة عملت على تقليص قائمة الطعام الخاصة بها حاليًا بنسبة تصل إلى 40%، إن كنت ترغب في معرفة السبب وراء تقليص منيو المطعم للكثير من المطاعم وكيف ساهم ذلك في زيادة مبيعاتها تابعنا فيما يلي.

    لماذا يعتبر تقليص منيو المطعم من عوامل نجاحه؟

    القائمة الصغيرة تلائم العملاء بصورة أكبر

    وجود عدد محدود من الاختيارات أمام العميل تساعده على اتخاذ قراره بشأن ما يريد بصورة أسرع ويرفع عنه الإجهاد عند إتخاذ القرار فلن يضطر للتدقيق في كم كبير من الخيارات أمامه، وحتى عند اختياره أحد العناصر الأخرى قد لا يكون هذا هو أفضل الخيارات أمامه وبالتالي سيظل لديه شعور داخلي بعدم الرضا ولا يعود الى المطعم مرة أخرى. وفقًا للعديد من الدراسات في علم النفس الاجتماعي يفضل االشخص الحصول على خيارات أقل حيث تساعده على اتخاذ قرار أسرع ولن يتحقق ذلك مع قائمة طعام كبيرة، حيث أن القائمة الصغيرة ستمنح عملائك ما يبحثون عنه وتساعدك على تحسين تجربتهم ورفع مستوى الجودة.

    القائمة الصغيرة تحافظ على كفاءة وفاعلية فريق العمل

    قوائم الطعام الكبيرة تعني وجود فريق عمل مرهق، ومعدل دوران أقل للطاولات لديك، وبالتالي استهلاك لكفاءة العاملين لديك وإنخفاض مستوى الجودة، على العكس إن كنت تمتلك قائمة طعام صغيرة فإن ذلك سيؤدي إلى تحسين أداء فريقك وإرتفاع جودة الطعام والخدمة لديك، وتحسين معدل دوران الطاولات لأن عملائك سيقررون أسرع، سترتفع كفاءة فريقك في تقديم عناصر القائمة لأن أعدادها محدودة، كما ستصبح خدمة العملاء لديك أفضل في متابعة عملائك و إجابة أسئلتهم.

    القائمة الصغيرة أكثر فاعلية وأقل في التكلفة

    وجود قائمة طعام صغيرة بعدد محدود من العناصر يعني إنخفاض التكاليف ووجود مطبخ فعال بالأخص إن تم تصميم عناصر القائمة لتعتمد على نفس المكونات، وبالتالي لن تحتاج لعدد كبير من الموردين، واعتمادك على أنواع معينة من المكونات سيسمح لك بطلب كميات كبيرة منها وبالتالي الحصول عليها بسعر أفضل، وتقليل التكلفة، وتوفير احتياجاتك بشكل دائم.

    القائمة الصغيرة تساعد على تقليل الفاقد وارتفاع جودة الطعام

    استخدام عناصر محدودة في القائمة يعني وجود هادر أقل من الطعام مما يعني مطعم أكثر استدامة ، لن تضطر لاستخدام أطعمة مجمدة وبالتالي ستحافظ على جودة الطعام لديك، كما ستعتمد بدرجة كبيرة على الأطعمة الطازجة في التحضير، وستستهلك المكونات لديك بصورة أسرع ولن تضطر لتخزينها فترات طويلة وبالتالي تقليل إحتمالات فساد الأطعمة لديك.

    القائمة الصغيرة تبني مفهوم موحد للمطاعم

    تساعدك قائمة الطعام الصغيرة على تبني مفهوم موحد للمطاعم والتركيز عليه وبالتالي خلق صورة أفضل في أذهان عملائك، على سبيل المثال أن تتخصص في تقديم أنواع معينة من المأكولات مثل المكرونة والبيتزا أو غيرها، في النهاية ستجبرك القائمة الصغيرة على التركيز على هذا المفهوم وإزالة أي عنصر غير ضروري في قائمتك.

    القائمة الصغيرة تساعد في تبسيط عمليات المطبخ

    وجود قائمة طعام صغيرة يعني عمليات طبخ شبه ثابتة وبالتالي تمنحك هذه القائمة فرصة كبيرة لتبسيط عمليات الطبخ لديك مثل توفير أجهزة محددة تتولى القيام ببعض المهام وبالتالي ستصبح عمليات الطبخ لديك ذات كفاءة أعلى وأسرع وأكثر من حيث الإنتاج وأقل من حيث الوقت والجهد مما يعود عليك في النهاية بتقديم خدمة أسرع لعملائك وتجربة أفضل.

    القائمة الصغيرة تمنحك مساحة أكبر للتخصص والإبداع

    تعمل القوائم الصغيرة البسيطة على جذب مزيد من العملاء من خلال تقديم عدد محدود من الأطباق المتخصصة وإضافة عدد أكبر من الأشكال المختلفة لهذه العناصر، وبالتالي سيصبح لديك مساحة إبداعية أكبر لاستخدام هذه العناصر من أجل تقديم اطباق أفضل.

    القائمة الصغيرة تزيد الشعور بجودة الأكل

    وجود قائمة طعام صغيرة ترفع الشعور بالجودة لدى العملاء، فإن وجود عدد أقل من العناصر يعني أنها تحت مراقبة الجودة بشكل مستمر، وبالتالي مستوى أفضل من الجودة يقدم للعملاء مقارنةً بالقائمة ذات العناصر الكثيرة.

    القائمة الصغيرة تدعم البائعين المحليين

    تساعدك القائمة الصغيرة على التعامل مع موردين أقل وبدائل أكثر في السوق المحلي، وهذه قيمة يمكنك التركيز عليها وإظهارها بصورة جيدة لتظهر مدى دعمك للبائعين المحليين حولك ومدى جودة العناصر محلية المستخدمة أمام عملائك المستهدفين.

    القائمة الصغيرة تساعد في تقديم عناصر جديدة

    تسمح لك القائمة الصغيرة بإمكانية تقديم عناصر جديدة في القائمة على فترات قصيرة ربما تكون شهرية مثلاً، حيث يمكن للطهاة لديك التفكير والإبداع في تقديم عنصر شهري جديد بالقائمة يرتبط بمفهوم مطعمك وبالتالي سيتطلع عملائك لتجربة العناصر الجديدة كل فترة ولن يملوا سريعاً.

    الخلاصة: ساهم منيو المطعم الصغير في نجاح العديد من المطاعم وظهور مفهوم مختلف “بسيط لكن ممتاز”، الأمر يعني وجود عناصر أقل لكن أفضل، ولن تضطر لاستخدام عدد محدد من العناصر فالأمر يعتمد بصورة كبيرة على مطعمك اختر العدد الانسب لك، ولكن أغلب الدراسات أشارت أن أفضل رقم للقوائم الصغيرة السريعة هو 6 عناصر، و17 للمطاعم الفاخرة، وهكذا يمكنك اختيار الأفضل لك.



Please login to reply this topic!